Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Want to attend a free webinar????

Thomas MacEntee was our speaker last October and he presented this very talk. If you weren't there or would like to hear it again, here is your chance. If this "register now" link does not work from my cut-and-paste, go to www.legacyfamilytree.com and sign up there. You MUST sign up but it is free. Then come the day, about 15 minutes before 11:00, click the link and sit at your computer and enjoy.......and learn.  

Building a Research Toolbox with Thomas MacEntee

Are you overwhelmed with the number of online resources for genealogical research? Are you constantly working with unorganized bookmarks or favorites? Printing out lists of websites you use most? Learn how to build a research toolbox that is organized, easy-to-use, and can be accessed from almost anywhere.

Join webinar host Geoff Rasmussen and speaker Thomas MacEntee (author of Google for Genealogists and Backing Up Your Genealogy Data) for this 90-minute free webinar, Building a Research Toolbox. Participants will learn not only some of the most important online resources for genealogical research, but also how to organize these resources into an easy-to-access and portable virtual toolbox.
The live webinar is scheduled for Wednesday, April 6, 2011, so register today to reserve your virtual seat. Registration is free.

About the presenter
ThomasMacentee-small Thomas MacEntee is a professional genealogist specializing in the use of technology and social media to improve genealogical research and as a means of interacting with others in the family history community. Utilizing over 25 years of experience in the information technology field, Thomas writes and lectures on the many ways in which blogs, Facebook and Twitter can be leveraged to add new dimensions to the genealogy experience. As the creator of GeneaBloggers.com he has organized and engaged a community of over 1,800 bloggers to document their own journeys in the search for ancestors.

Webinar time
The webinar will be live on Wednesday, April 6, 2011 at:
  • 2pm Eastern (U.S.)
  • 1pm Central
  • 12pm Mountain
  • 11am Pacific/Arizona
  • 6pm GMT

No comments: